Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, many celebrities gain fame for their excessive wealth and lavish lifestyles rather than their work. While some people believe that has raised concerns among many that it may set a negative example for young people, I disagree with opinion that. On the one hand, many celebrities are well-known for their glamorous lifestyle, which does not come from talent. These celebrities may achieve fame and wealth from their parents, partners, and families, or from being scandalous. Furthermore, their acting talent might be standard or below the average, but they are making a sensation to the public by showing their wealth and glamorous lifestyles. For example, young girls idolize famous models and actresses who flaunt their designer clothes, expensive jewellery, and luxurious vacations on social media. It is believed that the behavior would be a negative influence for young people as it teaches them to live unrealistically. On the other hand, there are celebrities who are popular for their unique talents or outstanding performances. These people have shown to the audience that they have reached success due to strong determination and hard work, and the public always recognise them for their mastery of arts and great achievements. For instance, athletes who have trained rigorously for years and have won medals and trophies deserve to enjoy the fruits of their labor. Therefore, famous people such as movie or sports stars can be role model for young people in a society. In conclusion, I think there are more discerning younger people than unwise ones. So they are not easily affected by just the celebrities; beautiful aura and wealth. They know which one to be emulated and that is the good qualities.