Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Is it a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, our world is changing rapidly, especially in technology such as smartphones, automation, robots, artificial intelligence, and so on. In particular, mobile phones become one of the most vital things in our daily life. Not only teenagers, adults or working age have their mobile phones but some children also have access to it. Furthermore, some groups spend their time every day in front of the monitor. So, there are some concerns and I will show the positive and negative points of this behaviour. Firstly, There are some pros that people agree with these points. For example, some parents do not have time to stay with their kids, so they decide to give them a smartphone, wishing them fun and not lonely by watching some content from social media. Some fathers or mothers also believe that children, who have their own phone, can call their parents when they need some help or contact them in abnormal situations. Having said that, these kinds of situation provides a lot of positive trend. However, on the flip of a coin, there are also some negative points including too much time spent and appropriate use. For instance, some sons and daughters addict to watching content on their smartphones instead of playing outside with their friends. This will cause them to be an anti-social person. Some children have aggressive behaviour when phones are away. Because of ignorance and control from parents, some groups tend to use their electronic devices for illegal purposes like porn, or crime. Finally, these can lead to terrible moments for them and their parents. To summarise, smartphones are one of the most innovative developments and highly helpful tools for every human. Nevertheless, in children, using devices have to be educated and controlled by adults with appropriate advice. Using with suitability will make a lot of positive points for both children and parents.