The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some argue that science should take improving individual's life standards as its most significant aim. I strongly support that idea too because human is the most meaningful and crucial living beings on our planet and improving people's lives can improve other bios lives like animals and plants. The primary reason why science should aim to improve human life standards is the significance of people in the world. The only living being which has the will. In this world, people discover and explore everything which makes them meaningful and so important for the planet due to improving people's lives is more crucial than the other scientific aims. Also throughout humanity, science people's always tried to find a better life for people. For example, medicines, types of equipment even a Philosopher's Stone which makes people immortal. The second main reason why this aim is improving people's lives can affect the other lives. As a result of improving people's lives, people can improve other lifes such as animals and plants due to their new life standards. For instance, due to developments in medical technology people can grow plants more easily and healthily and also some endangered animals can be protected more safely even maybe extinct ones can be cloned. Therefore improving a person's life standards also means improving ecosystem's standards. To sum up, I totally believe that science should target the improving individual's life because improving people's lives also may improve others bios life in a good way and people are the most soulful and special living beings in the world.