Unemployment is one of the biggest problems of contemporary society. What do you think are the main causes of unemployment? What solutions can you suggest?

In this day and age, due to many factors, unemployment becomes a pressing issue in the entire world, leading to many demerits. This essay will clarify the reasons for this trend and provide some specific suggestions to overcome it. In the past, when many nations were still progressing gradually, most people were being blue-collar laborers in factories, which did not require any advanced knowledge or qualifications to join the labor market. Nevertheless, in this modern day, due to the considerable development of science and technology, these jobs can be replaced by artificial intelligence and cutting-edge machines, leading to the fact that numerous manual workers are being sacked and losing their livelihoods. Undeniably, this trend demands employees to equip themselves with several qualifications and certificates from universities and courses, which costs prohibitively, to enhance the quality of businesses’ undertakings. As a result, people with financial disadvantaged background cannot afford it and might be forced to leave the job market. Even though solving this trend is such a conundrum, there are still some feasible measures to encouter counter it. First, governments should invest more nations’ budgets into education, consisting of providing free tuition for all-aged students, and scholarships. This action can incentivize pupils to pursue a higher education by eliminating student debts and equip them with sufficient specialized knowledge that will be vital for their future career paths. This can be exemplified through the case of German educational system, which provides myriad scholarships for international students and free education for all citizens. Second, corporations and firms should ensure basic privileges of laborers such as supply them with occupational accident and health insurances. As a result, workers will be more willing to enroll in the job market, lowering the total rate of unemployment. In conclusion, unemployment is a contemporary puzzle that need to be tackled to ensure the stability of a nation. Resolving it not only need the action from the governments but also from business, guaranteeing to provide the basic benefits of workers and accessible education.