Government of many countries had to impose a lockdown to control the Coronavirus pandemic. What were the advantages and disadvantages of this lockdown.Give eamples from your own experience

During the outbreak of coronavirus, high authorities of severe nations had to shut down everything to stop the spreading of coronavirus. Due to this, many individuals were able to save themselves from this deadly virus and were able to spend time with loved ones. However, becaus eof the lockdown people had to face financial issues and many of them lost their jobs. On a brighter side, individuals were totally safe in their homes from the fatal virus because of the lockdown. The government took it very seriously, when doctors mentioned that this virus can spread from on human to another. Therefore, they impoosed total shutdown in big countries like Canada, China, America and India. As a result, several families were protected because of this decision. In addition, as people were locked together under one roof, they were able to get plenty of time to spend together and strengthen their bond even more stronger. For instance, befor lockdown me and my boyfriend used to work opposite shifts and we rarely used to see each other. But, during lockdown we both spend three months together and that period of time enhanced our relationship to a great extent. On a darker side, people had to face money problems because they were not allow to work. There were few businesses who started work from home, but others such as restaurants, coffee shops, and shopping malls were closed and employees had no source of income. Moreover, number of privately owned businesses went into debt. The reason was that lockdown had stopped import and export of products. Along with labour shortage, the companies became the victim of bankruptcy. That caused lost of many jobs as well as financial troubles. In conclusion, although lockdown had bad impact on individual's financial status and on their jobs, they all were able to surround themselves around loved ones and in a safe environment.