Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In modern society, there is an ongoing debate about whether recent technologies make many people easier shopping or not, with some people believing shopping is simple because of scientific advancement. In this essay, I will argue and explain my opinion about this topic. On the one hand, scientific advancements enhance many people's quality of life. In particular, the shopping industry is developed today, and a lot of young people order simple products that they need through apps on smartphones such as clothes, shoes and books. As a result, numerous folks' consumption has increased significantly. For example, according to the National Statistics Office, in recent years, more than 50% of individuals' consumption has gone up since apps in the shopping industry were invented. On the other hand, scientific advancements do not make all folks easier shopping. Elderly people can not adopt several technologies. Furthermore, online shops have been experiencing an upward trend. For these reasons, they have problems that they can not find the goods they want to buy. For instance, a recent survey has shown that elderly folks' consumption has decreased by 15% point nowadays. In my opinion, there are some positive and negative effects. However, it is clear that all people is not easy to shop online and on apps. In conclusion, while it is undeniable that there are some benefits, it is apparent that it depends on who uses technology.