Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Young generations are obsessed by smartphones for entertainment and communication. Even through, utilizing smartphone is universal in young kids, in my view, it is detrimental to their growth inevitably. The main reason that kids are fond of using smartphones frequently in order to entertainment during the leisure time. In virtue of powerful performance and various applications of smartphones, kids are able to do a lot of fascinated activities as they want by this tiny electric budget, for instance, listening music, watching films and playing video games. These functions are too attractive to permit kids to drop their phones off. From my perspective, it could bring deleterious consequences to children's well-being that using smartphones for long time. Children's eyesight may be threatened by phone's screen light. Due to the lack of self-control in children, they are likely to stare at phone screens constantly, their eyes would be exposure under the screen lights without adequate rest. Conceivably, the myopia ratio to younger generation would be increase. Moreover, it would impact children's personal development adversely that playing smartphone frequently. Children are obligated to join more outdoor activities, ensuring them to explore new stuffs in real world, rather than staying at indoor and indulging in the virtual world by smartphone. According to research, outdoor activities, such as hiking, camping, even aimless play, could empower kids to unleash their creativity and imaginations, enhancing their learning ability. By contrast, playing smartphones at home would obstacle to kids satisfying their curiosity and recognizing the real world, resulting in lack of sound personality to them. In conclusion, smartphones provide young generations distinguishing methods for entertainment, bring about the phenomenon that kids spend plenty of time to play them. However, I believe kids should reduce the using time of smartphones urgently, paradoxically, attempting more outdoors activities.