In the past, most working people had only one job. However, nowadays, more and more people have more than one job at the same time. What are the reasons for this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of having more than one job?

In modern society, some people tend to have multiple jobs. This is because they need amounts of money in capitalism. In reality, multiple jobs lead to that individuals can earn more money, however, they can easily lose their healthy lifestyles. Currently, there are trends that people are having more than one job, including part-time jobs in holidays or weekends. This is because current people consider that their source of income is not enough to live a generous life, such as the people in social media. For example, many Koreans are working in the weekend to earn amounts of money for vacations where they have seen on social media platforms. However, these movements have advantages which people not only make more money but also spend more money to buy some necessities and goods. Therefore, the local businesses and markets are activated due to their spending, and it makes other spending because the owner of markets earns more money. As a result, these movements activate the local economy through the people ’s income. On the other hand, they are too much focused on income. They tend to overwork and to ignore their health problems. In current study warned that people who have multiple jobs have twice more possibility of getting adult diseases than people who have one job. In conclusion, modern people are getting multiple jobs to earn more income due to social media. These trends have advantages that people ’s spending activates the local economy, however, there are drawbacks that they can get serious adult diseases because of hard work.