Cars damage the environment and their use is increasing. Why? How can this be controlled?

It is generally admissible that cars play an important role in the contemporary era. Due to its convenient, the large numerous users damage the environment and their use is growing. From my perspective, the government can control and promulgate polices for this problems. In essence, there are several reasons why the cars production and utilization are increasing in fast-paced world. To begin with, in developing nations, cars are considered as a status symbol that boost self-esteem and bring practical value. Not only that, automobile assist people to have ability of flexibility of traveling instead of public transportation. This mode of vehicle does away with the hassles of purchasing tickets such as trains and buses and avoid to late situations. As the result, people can follow other pursuits at their convenience instead of depending on public transportation. Additionally, the government should enact polices of transports to protect our environment. Since a huge amount of using cars, which discharge much toxic smogs and cause to serious pollution. The government should stricter laws related to emission standards and this would cut down the average amount of pollution from private cars. In addition, they could reduce the cost of tickets to encourage they to move by public vehicles to avoid to fossil fuel is exhausted. As the consequences, Individuals are unlikely to change their behavior so it falls to policymakers to dissuade citizens through proactive reforms. To sum up, although cars bring many benefits for people in the world, which can cause to risks for environment. From my point of view, the government should limit their use and encourage they to utilize public transports.