Some people believe the death penalty is a deterrent and are therefore in favour of capital punishment. How far do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write an essay between 250 -350 words.

There are various laws passed against the criminals to teach them a lesson according to the crime commited. Death penalty has been opposed by many people while others believe that capital punishment should be granted. I partially agree that capital punishment should be given to the accused. Death penalty is given when a major crime is commited by an individual, which can be killing of a person, planting a bond, or this penalty is given the terrorist. To examplify, a terrorist who planted a bomb in Taj Hotel, Mumbai, was given a death penalty, as he took many innocent lives. Hence, to make a area crime free, such people must be given a death sentence. On the other hand, people argue that capital punishment should be provided to the guilty as it will become a lesson for all individual to not commit such crimes. The rape crimes are have increased in a huge rate, to minimize this issue, capital punishment would be a best dose. For instance, Singapore, has a least crime ratio due to the implement of capital punishment to the person who founds guilty for harrassing a women. Therefore, Capital Punishment can be helpful to reduce crime. To conclude, Death penalty and Capital Punishment can be sentenced according to the commited crime. Death penalty should be given to the terrorist which can take lives of thousands in a second, otherwise it is a huge risk to the humanity to survive while Capital punishments should be granted to rapiststs to provide lesson to other members of society to not take such step otherwise it will be implemented to them as well.