Some companies sponsor sports and sports stars as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that a number of businesses use well-known stars and sponsor sports to popularize in their advertisements. However, some individuals believe it is a good way to advertise, while others argue that it brings the drawbacks. According to these statements, this essay would cast light on it through these passages. On the one hand, due to the fame of celebrities, especially in sports, which can attract a lot of their followers to the sports brand that these sports stars are advertising. This can help the companies to boost the profit and also provide the relationship win-win between the partners and the celebrities. Furthermore, the more famous the brand is, the more products that customers buy because of the advertisements will be much more well-known around the globe. For instance, Cristiano Rolnaldo, who is a famous football player, is now being a representative face forever for NIKE-which is a sports brand, and he has brought these NIKE shoes in more than 900 football matches. Due to that, the fame of NIKE and Ronaldo almost increased steadily after that collaboration. On the other hand, besides these advantages, there also has a number of drawbacks. If the sports stars may be influenced by the negative rumors, the profit and fame of sports corporations will be dramatically decreased, which will seriously affect the brand and cause great damage immediately. Besides that, in that situation, these businesses may have to invite other sports stars and it may cost an arm and legs due to the fee for advertising products and the re-corporate with other ones. In conclusion, these are the realizations of using the well-known sports stars and sponsor sports for advertising the businesses through the pros and cons in a hasty manner.