Some people think that we learn best through in person interaction with the teacher in a classroom. Others believe that learning is more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In present days, people have been debating whether in traditional classroom or online classroom students can learn more productively. This essay will shed light on the benefits of both learning tyles before concluding that I am in favor of virtual classrooms. There are several reasons why people hold preferences for offline learning, as it enhances teacher-student interactions and cultivates concentration capacity. First and foremost, classroom interaction is guaranteed in traditional learning, where all participants can communicate effectively beyond words. In other words, the atmostphere created in such places encourages the development of interpersonal skills and communication ability. As well as this, brick-and-motar brick-and-motor classes are associated with higher concentration rate, resulting in better academic performance and achievements. Indeed, students participating in classes are separated from several distractions, including certain social network platforms such as Facebook, or they will have to restrain from checking emails or reading online news as compared to taking classes online. Conversely, distance learning offers numerous merits, due to the flexibility and cost-saving aspect it provides. Primarily, people can access to online classrooms any time and anywhere. For example, students who are working full-time can enroll in virtual courses and study in their spare time. Morever, they can access to the classes without having to travel to class, which allows them to study at work or in the convenience of their homes. Another advanatge of distance learning is that it is cost-effective. Without having to physically present in classes, learners can save travel expenses and accomodation renta. Furthermore, tuition fees are also cheaper as the need of teaching facilities is minimised, making education more accessible, especially for those who come from a low socioeconomic background. In conclusion, I believe that the benefits of online education are more prominent, as it lessens the cost of education and increase opportunities for knowledge-seekers due to its flexibility. Therefore, government should support the growth of online education by implementing certain policies that allows virtual classes to be more popular.