Young people have been gradually far away from reading stories since they have access to a huge range of stories online in the form of video games or movies.To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

We live in an age when many of us are less self-conscious about consuming new information.With the proliferation of digital media, in recent years,adolescents prefer to play different games or watch movies instead of reading stories traditionally. While it is undeniable that the accessibility of online stories transformed the way younger generations receive narratives,I believe that reading tales via book still useful and should not be forgotten. First and foremost,it is crucial to acknowledge that rapid technological development have considerably influenced choices of young people. Movies and video games charm viewers and offer interactive information in ways that traditional books might not.As a piece of evidence, captivating worlds and stories which found in popular video games can create a feeling of participation that reading doesn't provide. As a result of this,young people favor video games over reading books. Furthermore, with promoting social media and streaming platforms,like YouTube,teenagers of 21-st century sees this opportunities as more appealing than dedicating time to reading book. However,it is significant to notice that this trend doesn't indicate total abandonment of reading.There are numerous evidence that many adolescents continue to read paper books,but their choices sometimes might differ from previous generations.Nowadays,teenagers are keen on reading science fiction,fantasy,horror and psychological books and stories.In many cases,these books are being adapted into films,they can complement each other.From my point of view,these people who work with adolescents need to foster a passion for reading by incorporating books and video content in order to encourage young people to appreciate both formats. In conclusion, reading stories in books is a necessary part of human existence. While online stories in movies and video games changed how young people experience narratives, this doesn't mean they are completely turning away from reading. Instead,it is visible that storytelling is evolving.Young people are still reading,but they are doing it in different ways in a digital world.