It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional cultures will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the traditional cultures will be forgotten due to the technological advancement. Whilst others disagree and think that both of them can coexist. This essay will analyse the notion in the ensuing paragraphs. It is evident that nowadays, human's dependency on technology has rapidly increased. let's consider the example of the development of mobile phones. During the late twentieth century and early 2000s, cellular phones could be used only to make calls and send messages. However, due to the development of science, more and more features were added to the cellphones, such as video calls, online videos, internet, games, cameras, etc. The whole world is now at our fingertips. Technology is assisting to preserve the culture to future generations as well as providing us with an opportunity to learn and understand about different civilization and traditions across the globe and vice versa. On the other hand, to an extent, technology has caused damage to traditional cultures. Art is always connected with various cultures. The rise of technology has affected art in one or another way. Many different forms of art, which ceased to exist and were popular have now come to extinction or are on the verge of disappearing. Traditional folklore songs are one such example. In conclusion, according to my opinion, technology has brought advantages and disadvantages to traditional cultures. However, it is our responsibility to safeguard and conserve these traditions and cultures for the following generations.