In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

In some nations university students choose to live at home with their family throughout their education, on the other hand, in some come countries many students prefer to go to different cities for university. Although there are a few negatives associated with preferring to study in another cities, I feel that the possible benefits would be far more considerable. Choosing to live with family during education leads lack of self-confidence in many students. Nonetheless, they try to be independent, whereas they usually cannot be successful in this since their families have still want to control them. For instance, students cannot organize a party as their families do not accept this. Regarding, last month one of my friend, who lives in with his family, tried to organize one party for his birthday at home but his family did not accept this, therefore he used my home. It is clear that studying in different cities has so many advantages although there are a few drawbacks. Furthermore, students learn how they can be prepared to real life in that they will have many new responsibilities during their education life in university far away their parents. In my experience, two years ago I have studied to the UK for education and I have realised living abroad have taught me many essential things like preparing foods, cleaning my stuff by myself. Additionally, going to different cities or abroad provide many experiences to students. Meanwhile, they can be intercultural person because in abroad and countryside or cities local people have different interesting cultures. For example, if you are British and you study in London you can meet with many individuals, who have so different cultures than you. To conclude, some people during their university education choose to live with their family, but the others prefer to go to different cities, as I explained my side that studying in diffrent cities has more merits. Hopefully, in the future many university students can have this opportunity like me.