Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The advancement of technology has dramatically changed humankind’s life. In this era, people can work from everywhere as long as they connect to internet access. This kind of advantages also bring benefit for children because they do not need to come to class for learning. In fact, they can also participate in virtual class provided by foreign schools or universities. Given the situation, the writer argue that these features of globalization are beneficial for workers but likely adverse for children. Regarding the first statement, it is incontrovertible that technology has provided many opportunities for job seeker to get their occupation. Remote working is one of the example of technological advantages which individual from one country can be an employee for an overseas company. Additionally, working remotely also can be a solution for people who live in the crowded city such as Jakarta, so they do not need to deal with congestion street every day and consequently they will use the time to boost their productivity. Meanwhile, studying from home is not recommended for children, unless there is a force majeure situation such as COVID-19 pandemic which imposed everyone to conduct social distancing. Many psychological research highlighted the importance of face-to-face meeting for children due to mental health issue. Engaging directly with their peers and teachers can be the utmost method to made Change the form of the verb make show examples them learning about emotions and social interactions. To sum up, although technology offers many conveniences for human being life, it can be a cause of problem if we fail to potentially manage the benefits. However, regardless of what the author said about the negative effect of technology for children, it does not mean keeping all technological devices away from them. On the contrary, schools and government had better adjust the education curriculum on introducing technology to children.