Parent, usually mothers, give up work, choose to stay home and look after families. Some people think the government should give them salary, others disagree. Discuss both and give your opinion?

Taking care of children is a crucial issue, and is always challenging for parents, especially mothers, because of the fact that this role is often being imposed on mothers. In order to accomplish this task, mothers are usually obliged to quit their jobs and stay at home to sort out their children’s demands. While some people argue that mothers should receive wages from the government, others think the opposite. From my point of view, I agree with the first viewpoint. In this essay, I am going to discuss both opinions and elaborate my own thoughts. People who support the idea that mothers should have an income for taking care of the family, demonstrate that this theory has lots of positive consequences. One of the most significant outcomes of such actions is the feeling of appreciation that is induced in mothers. Research shows that mothers who quit their jobs for the sake of their families are more prone to psychological disorders such as depression.The more they feel rewarded for their efforts, the healthier they stay, and as a result they raise more productive children for society. For instance, lots of successful individuals owe their success to their contented positive-minded mothers. On the other hand, some people are against this idea. Their main debate is that staying at home doing house chores, and nurturing children is one of the traditional and instinctive duties of every woman which does not require wages. For example, in the past, while men were working out to earn money for the family, mothers used to stay indoors to sort out family matters. In my opinion, having faced the remarkable changes in our lifestyle and social norms in the past few decades, it is more beneficial to rearrange some rules to be more aligned with today’s social circumstances. I, as well, hold the view that mothers should be paid for working at home. All in all, although some people disagree with the proposal of unemployed mothers receiving salaries from the government, I agree with the supporters of this proposal based on the irrefutable psychological impacts that are mentioned.