The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that science is for the sake of human convenience. It should be used as a tool to increase the quality of people's lives. However, the development of science may not always be compatible with a better life for everyone. War and weapons can be a good indication of the devastating effects of improvement in science. In my opinion, science should be only in favour of better lives and such impacts might be controlled or avoided. First of all, thanks to science, people's life quality has appreciated substantially. It might be impossible for almost everyone to imagine the world without all this progressions. For example, the development in agricultural equipment and methods has caused a rise in the amount of food production and made the food available for the increasing population of the world. Another example might be the technology. Basically, people rely on technology so heavily that a day without it might turn out tobe anightmare nightmare. One reason for that is the extent to which it made everything easier, we do not have to go to the banks anymore and squander our precious time in crowded rows for opening a bank account or paying a bill. We also get to purchase our needed items online in less than a minute. So, the improvement of science in agriculture and technology are two great examples of how science can lead us to a better and easier life. On the other hand, the catastrophic effects of science should not be ignored. It can be a double-edged sword and the impacts may not be compatible with a better quality of human life. Governments may spend a lot of money on manufacturing new and powerful weapons to extend their territories and put the lives of many poeples people at risk. In this case not only the development of science not result in life improvement, but also it will cause many problems instead. Thus, I believe that the main purpose of science might be to increase the life quality, and such devastating effects should be eliminated. In conclusion, Science can have both negative and positive effects on people's lives, it is important to be aware of the negative ones and try to work toward the ones that lead to a better life.