Some people say that computer skills should be added to primary subjects such as reading, writing, and math in elementary schools. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Humanity's reliance on computers has been increasing exponentially throughout the last decades. As a result of this, a group of people are now in favour of integrating computer skills within elementary school curriculums as a primary subject like math, reading, and writing. I, too, strongly agree with this notion that people should develop an aptude for computers at an age when knowledge is more likely to become bonified. An overwhelming majority of us can agree that computers have now become the standard way of working in most industries. Employees are not only expected to work with the assistance of computers, but it is highly likely that those preferring not to do so will grossly underperform compared to their colleagues that take advantage of computers ' ability to seamlessly carry out time-consuming calculations. Therefore, those of us who have adopted the skills needed to operate computers with ease during elementary school will easily surpass their counterparts, while those that have neglected to develop an aptitude with computers are doomed to a struggle to catch up. For instance, consider a person working at the management office of a construction company. Most construction companies now rely on software solutions like a CRM tool. Thus, not having gained the necessary skills to understand the computer interface that their CRM solution relies on will mean that they will have the extra challenge of developing these skills while carrying out their other tasks at the same time. However, a colleague who had developed these skills at a young age would find it much easier to operate the aforementioned software. In conclusion, improving one's aptitude with computers is rapidly becoming a requirement rather than choice in the workplace. This, in conjunction with the many benefits that accompany a solid aptitude with computers, is sure to make it a major benefit for the future for elementary school students.