Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantage? What do you prefer?

Work is the backbone for human survival. Most people exchange time for money five days a week and 40 years of their lives. Some people do this by running their own company while others work for an employer. Although there are benefits to being employed, I prefer to run my own business because I can manage my own time and finance. Since I had my own company, I can decide when to work and when not to work. Either I have many customers, I can choose to work 12 hours a day or, in slow season, I may take a vacation for two weeks. For instance, my hotel was very busy last Saturday, with over 100 bookings, so I decided to work four hours overtime. This is one of two reasons I prefer self-employment. In my own business I set the budget. I can not only how much on rent, salary or equipment, but also where and when to spend it. For instance, since I spent 4 weekend days at work due to the busy season, I decided to treat my self with 1 week vacation to Thailand with budget of 1000 US dollars. This is another reason I prefer to work for myself. Clearly, the benefits of running my own business are control over schedule and money. Therefore, I definitely choose to work for my self rather than an employer For people who like control, having their own businesses the better choice.