Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, with the unprecedented development of the Internet, more and more children get access to networks using their smartphones, some of the kids even spend many hours on them every day. However, most of the time, it is not the children's problem that makes them so addictive to smartphones. Actually, most of the youngsters who often play with their smartphones have their parents too busy to spend time with them, they have no choice but to use smartphones for fun. In addition, most of the games and apps on the phone are always designed to make people get addicted to them, even adults may fall in love with them and spend lots of time on them. Undeniably, the development of kids spending too much time on smartphones is negative and should be aware by more people. First and foremost, getting lost on smartphones may prevent children from forming good personalities. To be specific, most of the important personalities are formed in childhood by interacting with the world around us. Youngsters learn to be patient while playing with toys like Legos, learn to be friendly while getting along with other kids, and learn to be resilient while dealing with problems in there lives. However, if they put too much time on smartphones, they will lose thousands of precious opportunities to become a better person. Besides, kids who use hours on smartphones tend to have more psychological problems. As they have less time to communicate with other people, most of the problems they face can only be dealt with by themselves. However, they don't have enough knowledge to figure them out most of the time, so this may leads to psychological disease that may destroies destroys them. In conclusion, there are may reasons that make the young ones play their smartphones for a long time, and this development is so bad that it may affect the whole life of the kids. We should try our best to help the children to put their phones down, and hug the world they are living in.