some people say that art subjects such as painting or drawing should not be made compulsory for high school student. to what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that student in high shcool should not be forced to attend the art class, such as painting or drawing. Although these subjects are more likely to benifit students ' developing, i do not agree with the idea of making those being required courses. On the one hand, i accept that art subjects could be an optional course, which can improve student' ability of enjoying beauty, because these can not improve their ability of knowing the world and be wise, like sceince subject, and also can not be improve their skills that make them live well in society in the future. Art could be an interest in students ' life, and if some have the strong gift on that, they can choose one of them to explore and develop this major. In that case, art is not only the subject for them, but their passionate and career to chase. Most of famous artists tent not be teached, but study themselvies to finish the masterpieces. On the other hand, students should force on the key subjects, such as math and language, in the limited time in high school, and that can enhance their study ability on all aspects of live. From a personal perspective, it can argue that sicence and language subjects could provide more oppotunities to enroll in college, since these are the common subjects, therefore can get more job chances, better salaries and an improved quality of life. Art can not guarantee these results in large probability. On the societal level, limited resources should allocated in all asepcts of subjects, besides math and language as mandatory, other subject should be optional based on students ' abilities and gifts. Critical thinking skills, technical skills and practical skills are all needed in the soceity. In conclusion, although art subject are good for high school students' developing, i personally insist that should not be the requried couses in their high school.