Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news event. Do you think advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantage?

In this modern era, the development of social media has been controversial regarding the pros and cons of such technologies for individuals. While the invention of the internet brought a phenomenal benefit to humankind, others believe that its drawbacks are ineluctable. Initially, media platforms have played a critical role in our social lives in recent years. Some of us move abroad or to another city for living. Therefore, social networks enabled us to keep in contact with family and friends at a touch of a button. To illustrate, many students studying in foreign countries are able to stay connected with their families through FaceTime or Skype. Additionally, the internet also simplified studying, teaching, and meeting. Due to the overuse of social applications, online education and performing the job are now accessible. For instance, many universities offer online courses, and other schools provide online classes through apps like Classroom.   On the downside, a concerning issue that such websites activate is diminishing the need for face-to-face interactions. The excessive dependency on clicking buttons to talk to somebody will have an impact on communication skills. To be more clear, if a family member has an occasion, most of the younger generation will just upload a post or send a message instead of attending and making memories. Furthermore, the pessimistic effect of internet use on mental health is a serious matter. especially for youngsters. For example, scientific research has proven that such applications could increase anxiety and depression via the immoderate use of social media.   In conclusion, although networking websites can facilitate contact with people and provide a digital library for learning, it can makes us lose our ability to meet other people and harm our mental health. I believe that the advantages of the media outweigh the disadvantages, but taking the disadvantages into consideration