Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument whether youngsters should be active in voluntary actions in their leisure time. So both juvenile and societies could take advantages from this practice. I am in favor of this theory and I will discuss the reasons as below. To begin with, contribution in social activities could have positive impact on level of self-confidence of youth. In other word when teenagers see how impactful they could be in the community, they would satisfy from themselves and their moods would be elevated. Indeed being active in environmental friendly and humanitarian actions not only empower their sense of social responsibility but also it will encourage them to use their resources more efficiently. Greta Thunberg is a good example of an adolescence who takes positive steps in awareness of people regarding ecosystem friendly actions. To continue with, Youngsters’ social activities have positive impact on the society as well. To illustrate more, community could save some budgets when teenagers undertake different tasks, therefore it could spend this saving money on development of necessary infrastructures such as education or health system. Moreover definitely healthy responsible young adults as the most valuable resource of each country could guarantee it’s success and prosperity in the future time. For instance Canada government encourage teenagers to fill their extra time with voluntary works in different fields so in the future they have some basic experience in those fields which could be beneficial for both individuals and society. In a nutshell, considering social responsibility for juveniles, could not only could empower their self-esteem, but also could help the society to save the resources and guarantee it’s triumph in the future.