Nowadays, more people would rather purchace food than cook at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Recently, the development of the foodservice and catering industry has led many people to order instead of cooking their own meals at home. In this essay, I will shed light on the pros and cons of this trend. Firstly, buying food can help people fulfill their daily consumptions efficiently time. Today citizens have many assignment through their occupation, and due to their busy lives, it is often impossible to find time to cook. For example, office workers in downtown areas can buy breakfast on their way to work to avoid congestion. Moreover, using foodservice also allows the public to try authentic cuisines from different countries without having to visit there. To exemplify, a traditional noodle dish from Thailand, such as pad thai, is hard to make it authentically, but people can enjoy it from Thai restaurants in their own country. As a result, they can quench their desire in a more budget-friendly manner without spending additional time. However, every coin has two sides and despite all the advantages of ordering food, there are some disadvantages too. First and foremost, it can have detrimental effects on personal health. To illustrate, a man who often orders flavoured coffee beverages gained weight and was eventually until diagonis with prediabetes. Furthermore, they will become dependent on catering diets and will not develop the skill to cook. For instance, students living in boarding houses always lunch at eateries or eat junk food. Consequently, when it is impossible to get the service they may not be able to cook their on meals for a solution. In conclusion, purchase edibles has several of benefits and drawbacks. On balance, however, I tend to believe that eat from outside places is the last alternative that chosen when there are no other options, and cook the meals at home should be the priority.