The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

Undeniably, shorter work days and longer weekend may do harm to the economy as there are fewer hours for production, and such a fact leads impressionable people generate the idea that workers should not have more days of weekend. However, as far as efficiency, feasibility and economy are concerned, I strongly agree the idea of adding more days to weekend. First and foremost, having a longer weekend improves the efficiency of the workers. To be specific, most of the people today are lack of enough rest and sleep because of the long working hours, which may affect their performance at work or even make them sick. However, if workers have a longer weekend, they must have enough time to have a good sleep, or even go to watch a movie, which both help them ease their mind. Furthermore, a longer weekend can always make people full of passion at work. Take the case of an experiment in a town in America, it was 10 years ago and the local government changed the weekend from two days into three days, the result was really astonishing. More than 80% of the factories in the town had experienced an increase in the speed of producing, and the GDP also climbed during the 3 month period of extending the weekend. According to the survey, most of the people tend to go shopping as there were more time for them, and they were always full of energy after the weekend. Had it not been a longer weekend, the town would never gain such an impressive growth. Last but not least, a voice arises that shortening the week days may reduce the GDP and be harmful to the economy as people work less. However, most of the people tend to travel around if they get a longer weekend, which help increase the GDP. Since two days are too short for a trip, even a short one, most people choose to stay at home at the weekends, however, a three-day weekend is completely different, every time when there is a holiday rest that links with the weekend, creating a three-day weekend, many people will go vacations, which improves the GDP a lot beacause of the cost of transportation, hotel and other things. In conclusion, lots of benefits can be seen on longer weekend, and I believe many of people will agree on this too.