Older generation often hold some traditional ideas on the correct way of life, thoughts and behavior. Most people argue that it is not helpful for younger generations to prepare for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Elder people usually prefer to transmit what they have learnt from their family and culture while they are raising their children. While some people believe this is a good idea, many others think that these beliefs and traditions may negatively their offspring's lives. I totally agree with that, as trying to implement the previous thoughts in their minds will have many drawbacks for them socially and educationally. Firstly, having traditional ideas when others are changing their past idea is not always a privilege, and it may lead you to be eliminated on many occasions in your social life. As many people will be interested in your ideas, they will try to avoid talking to you either in school or at work. Moreover, this affects your life and forms many obstacles in your way of finding a job, a partner or even a friend that will accept your beliefs. For example, framers may find it hard to engage with the urban people, as they still hold their ancestors' thoughts which may not be understandable for people who live in the city. Secondly, due to the huge development that is happening in the technology sector, people should open their minds and change some of their old thoughts to be able to thrive. We can not improve ourselves if we stick to the previous way of teaching, as people now turning to choosing the subjects that they are good at rather than studying everything as in the past. Moreover, the gap of differences between people's minds will increase because some of them have the ability to explore while some of their traditions will not let them do that. For example, many parents will not let their children use a phone until a certain age while this may be good, it may lead them to be ignorant in the technical field. To sum up, whether many people want to pass their traditions and thoughts to the next generation, I believe that some of these beliefs may affect their improvement.