Should education and healthcare be free of charge and funded by the government, or should it be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services?

Today, the attractiveness of a country is determined by the level and availability of education and medicine in it. These two tools are key elements in the development of society, and access to quality education and medicine must be guaranteed to all. I consider this to be an important issue that needs to be worked out in the social structure of each state. In my essay, I want to present arguments in favor of a free and accessible environment for citizens. One of the arguments in favor of public funding for education and health care is that it promotes social justice and equality of opportunity. When basic services, such as education and health care, are provided free of charge or at affordable prices, it helps to reduce inequalities between people of different socioeconomic statuses. Another argument could be that public funding for education and health care can improve public health and education, which in turn contributes to the economic development and prosperity of the country as a whole. Investing in human capital through education and health care can prove beneficial in the long run. For example, if a person feels the care of the state, then the level of patriotism in the country will increase. To sum up, the level of education and health care is very important for building a democratic state. And these two instruments must be financed from the country’s budget, because people pay taxes to the state treasury and should benefit from it.