In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In other nations, it is perceived by some individuals, as vital to be an owner of a home instead of renting one. This is so because when a house in one's name, they can do whatever they want with it and they do not have any fear of it, of being sold. In my view, I think this is a positive situation. On the one hand, it is paramount for one to own their home than renting because they can do renovations on it without having to contact or ask anyone if they should do changes or not. Further, if the house is being rented, the owner can come anytime and claim it back or may decide to sell it or give it to their child. For example, a couple in Kenya, rented a big double story house for about twenty years. Moreover, they made big changes of it as if it was their own. One day, when they were relaxing, the owner came and told them that he had sold it to another person and they needed to move after 3 months. Owning one's house is a great move. A house is one big asset that can be sold and one can make more money out of it. It can be given away as an inheritance. Moreso, when one owns a home, they can renovate it anytime without worrying as to who will say what. Additionally, obviously will have title deeds to the house, which will enable them to even borrow money from the bank if they so wish. For instance, title deeds are used by many to borrow monies to buy more houses or another asset. Hence, it is vital to own a home than to rent. In conclusion, having a home as your own is better than paying rent for a house because they are many advantages of owning a house instead of renting same.