Some people think that sports involving violence, such as boxing and martial arts, should be banned from TV as well as from international sporting competitions. To what extent do you agree?

The role of combat sports on mental and physical health has been a major topic of concern in today's society. From my perspective, martial arts are infeasible for both sides and there are compelling reasons why such sports should be forbidden rather than organising their international competitions. On the one hand, there is no doubt that combat business are more popular among teenagers in comparison to other sports such as swimming, athletics. One explanation for this is that martial arts offer bodily activeness accompanied by vogue in their climate and protection from peer bullying. In addition, combat sports programmes have a high ratings and they are represented as the main way to take the lead by numerous famous sponsors. As a result, such sports involving violence become a more attractive path of career which provide health, popularity and high income at the same time. On the other hand, the damages of martial arts are much more than their benefits in terms of physical health. For instance, famous box player Muhammed Ali suffered from Alzheimer until his death and the leading reason for this disease was the blows he received in the ring. Moreover, young who have a physical advantage they tend usually to solve any problem with brute force, therefore their tolerance for different points of view and discussion decreases. This results in the increase of unethical behaviour in society and within the family. In conclusion, i admit that everyone should have bodily fitness for self-defending in unexpected situations, albeit i believe that sports involving violence impact detrimentally on both physical and moral aspects, thus, they should be banned as a professional sports branch.