Some people think that govements should spend money for faster public transportation , others think that there are other important priortities . Discuss both views and give your opinion

Few individuals have an opinion that authorities should invest in faster public transport system. while others feel that other priorities like healthcare, education and defence should be top priorities of government spending. in my opinion the former view is suitable for big metropolis whereas the latter view is important from nation interest point of view, and I will provide opinion in favour of latter view. To begin with, faster public transport system is economically viable in economic hub where large section of population has to use public transport for daily commuting. Working population has to travel from one location to another. Moreover, road transport system is proving to be inadequate for city transportation. In such scenario faster transit system should be constructed by government. To illustrate, In Cities like Tokyo, New York majority of population is working class and road system proves inadequate in terms of demand. Therefore, government should construct faster transport system like metro transit systems. However, investing in faster transport system is not a good decision from the economics point of view. Nations have to face several challenges and sectors like education, healthcare and defence should be first priority for development. As, prioritising these sectors will result in economic development at a faster pace but also it will help in addressing issues like unemployment, law and order and affordable healthcare for general public. For example, in Canada authorities are providing free education to children and affordable healthcare for its citizens. In conclusion, although faster transportation can solve problem of traffic jams and road safety still government needs to spend funds in top priorities sector like healthcare, education and defence, which will spur the economic development in the country. I believe that investing in faster public transportation is not an economic viable choice.