More and more children are accessing the Internet unsupervised. This can sometimes put them at risk. What problems do you think parents face when dealing with their children using the Internet? How can this problem be solved?

In recent times, alot of children are now able to use the internet without any sort of guide from their parents, putting them in danger. Guardians now find time their time management lacking as they try and deal with this issue. However, they can set time limits on these gadgets that have access to the web and also learn more on how to ristrict explicit sites. The main problem that has arose amognst parents when dealing with this issue is that of time management. Care givers now spend alot of time watching over those younger ones that have acces to the web so that they dont visit toxic websites that can provide explicit content to the child. By so doing, they fail to do all that they would have planned to do in that while making sure the minor does not fall into danger. For example, there are adverts that encourage things like betting which is addictive and can cause huge losses in life. Spending time guiding the children from such sites and adverts cost much time which could be used for a productive work. To handle this problem, there is need to set time and data limit on the gadgets that gives them internet access. With the advanced technology, one can now set the amount of data a certain gadget can use in given time leading to a solution that will cut off time spent on moble phone and computers. Parents can as well draw up a timetable for the use of computers and internet, coming up with a schedule for games and homework as well, In conclusion, parents are struggling to keep up with their time as planned because much of the time is being spent on monitoring children. But, there are solutions to these problems that include setting of data limits and a timetable to use smartphones and laptops.