Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today's society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Living in a consumer era, majority of companies are fighting for client’s attention and that is why many people are surrounded by permanent ads on their daily basis. These days, modern advertising methods are considered to be one of the most crucial social problems around the world. I personally believe that a plethora of nowadays advertisement is immoral due to the invasive way of its publication and level of sensitivity and awareness among different age groups. Generally, almost everyone on the Earth has come across some type of modern ads at least once in their life. Additionally, a huge number of those advertisements is very distracting and often unavoidable such as this kind of pop up ads, which adverts casino or sport bets. There is no doubt, that this type of advertisement is very dangerous not only for young people, who might be interested in earning money in a short time, but also for those, who previously have given up from ludomania and then started gambling again after having seen an advert. Telemarketing is supposed to be another type of irritating advertisement. On the first glance it may seem as a harmless method as a person always can hang the cold call up. However, this type of advertisement is usually really infuriating and disturbing because some corporation’s representatives can disrupt people not only from work, but also can call at night. Nevertheless, there are still many companies, which work honestly, without making irritating ads or repetitive commercials. For example, having heard a catchy advertising song, a person wouldn’t suffer a lot even if that jingle got stuck in their head, which makes them immoral. Overall, in my personal opinion such unethical methods of advertising as commercials, pop up ads, telemarketing and many others may lead to considerable consequences in various spheres of human’s life.