Some people think that it is fine for professional sportsmen and sportswomen to misbehave on or off the field, as long as they are playing well. Do you agree or disagree wih this statement?

It is true that we only see the achivments achievement of sportspeople but does it mean that their behaviors during their professional does not matter and we should only focus on how good they play or their behavior matter and we should judge them not only by their performance but with the performance alongside their behaviors? Some may argue that playing well is the only significant matter in the life of a player, however, they fail to see the impact and influence these player have on their fans and especially the younger generation whom, watching their favorite player misbehaving may lead to them to do act in a way that maybe wrong. In addition to that, it is not only the fans that will suffer as each and every team need sponsors to finance them and behavior of athletes can well influence the reputation of a sponsor. As a result of misbehaving players the sponsors may be reluctant to fiance the team which will lead to huge losses for the sporting team. But it does not end here as most sports are team -based and if just one player is misbehaving can result in comminicatin communicating errors and even antagonize players towards their teammte which surely will diminish the performance of a team. As these types of behaviors become more common so will the legal actions against them. Most sports have some strict laws that prohibit the players from the actions not in the sportsman spirit and players that participate in these kind of behaviors will be punished accordingly and even may overshadow their achivements. To conclude, ill behavior in on or off the field should not be tolarted for it can distrupt the flow of a team, make it harder to find sponsors and even lead to legal actions against the players.