Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a subject of discussion that few people believe that being rich provides an oppotunity to help other people. I certaintly agreed with the statement but not every rich person is doing so. There are number of rich people in every country, but every rich person is not helping out the poor one. Let's take an example of Mukesh Ambani. He is an Asia richest person and spent 16 billion dollars on his son's wedding. In this case scenario, I believe he could use this money to alleviate hunger amongst the poorer, jobs oppotunities can be provided, instead Mukesh invited celebrity from around the world in order to have best marriage for his son. On the other hand, Ratan Tata who is a billionaire spending enourmous amount of money on poor people, funding various charitable trust, promoting education among girls, improving health care facilites, infrastructure, and builded a charitable hospital for cancer patients. His hospital reduces fee for individuals who can not affords, in some cases this fees can be waved. This kind of example bring a positive experince, encourage, learn and lead through examples. In conclusion, certainly having a million in bank accounts gives an opportuniyt but it depend on person to person wheather they wants to help other people. No one can force them to do something for marginalized people. We should not expect them to help but it is a moral duty to do something good for community.