Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

It is believed by some people that governments should spend money looking for aliens. In contrary, many of them think that there are lot of problems to solve in this world and the money spending on aliens is nothing but waste. However, this essay will argue why authority should continue looking for life on other planets. On one hand, our planet is vulnerable for many reasons. Firstly, the tactonic plats are in a position that could generate massive vibration in land. Hence, millions of people might die without any prior prepraration as the earthquakes are unpredictable. For instance, a scientific study predicted that within 100-year of time, our planet could face multiple severe earthquakes that could kill billions of people. Secondly, the sea level of the earth is rising because of the climate change. Therefore, many cities and villages might go under water in the upcoming years. For this reason, the developed countries have started investing money on different scientific organizations, e.g. NASA, to search for life on other planets in milkyway to fight with these crisis. On the other hand, millions of people in the underdeveloped nations are dying because of the lack of proper nutritions and acute diseases. It is mainly because these countries are over-populated. Therefore, some people argue that authority should pay more attention on solving these issues. For example, a study found in Africa that more than 25% of newborn children die because of lack of vaccinations in early stage. Another study predicted that most of the Asian countries will go under water if there is no promt steps to fight climate change. Hence, some argue that more public money are needed to fight these humanitarian crisis rather than on aliens. While it is true that we need to solve tonnes of earth problems, at the same time, we have to explore other part of the planets. It is because, if our planet are destroyed by earthquake or by other planetery collision, we need to survive. Without exploring other habitats, all other efforts to sovle the earth's problems only might go in vain. In conclusion, while it is necessary to spend the budgets on improving people's life, I believe it is more logical to budget our money to find aliens for the ultimate betterment of human population.