Some people think it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others , however, believe that boys and girls would benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

School play an essential role in a child's development. The topic of whether boys and girls should be taught in separate schools or mixed schools has been a significant debate for years. Some people think that it is best to educate both genders in single-sex schools while others argue that co-education will be beneficial for them. This essay will further elaborate on both perspectives before offering my opinion on this matter. To begin with, Single-sex schools play a vital role in better performance. In other words, if children are educated in separate schools then it reduces distraction and leads to better performance in academics. Secondly, Students can focus more on studying rather than other activities such as personal grooming and impressing other people. Not only this, pupils learn discipline as well as they follow the rules. Moreover, both genders can achieve their goals easily as there is no distraction and their only focus is academic performance. On the other hand, some advocates believe that educating girls and boys in the same school helps not only in academics but in real life too. For instance, if boys and girls are taught in the same schools they develop a better understanding of one another and it will eventually help them in real life such as in marital situations and even in business. Furthermore, Co-education also helps in personal grooming as students care about their appearance. In addition, both genders learn to respect each other and try to co-exist in such an environment. Due to education in the same school students become more confident while communicating with each other. For example, a recent study shows that students who study in mixed schools are more comfortable with the opposite gender than students who study in single-sex schools. To conclude, There is an ongoing debate about whether boys and girls should be taught in the same school or separate schools. some people argue that same school help them to better understand opposite gender while single-sex school help them focus on study more without any disturbance. In my opinion, co-education will be beneficial for both genders as they can learn to co-exist and it eventually helps them in real life too