Governments give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Artists take a lot of money and opportunity from the government, while people think that with this money they can do useful things to develop cities. However, I believe that the situation of a country and people is more important than artists. On the one hand, artists make the country popular. They do a lot of concerts, and people enjoy it. They do songs or arts that have the possibility to strengthen traditions or the official language of the country. To make a song or art, they should have much money. For example, popular singer of Kazakhstan Dimash Qudaibergen made his country and the official language of his country much more popular than expected. Because of his voice, a lot of people of other countries tried to learn Kazakh language to sing like Dimash Qudaibergen. But it is obviously that he took a lot of support from the government before and after this historical event. However, this is rarely situation which was in Kazakhstan. On the other hand, the economic and situation of Kazakhstan was the lowest. The salary of Kazakhs became less than last year. Because of that, the government spent a lot of money on artists; they increased the price of food. While Chinese tried to learn Kazakh language, the Kazakhs suffered from salary and price of food. Even Kazakhs went on strike. Their goal was to decrease the price of food and increase their salary. In conclusion, although send a lot of money and give opportunity to artists, spend money and give a lot of opportunity to the citizen is much better. Because the situation of people and country must be number one.