One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer. Do you think advantages of this development outweight its disadvantages

Nowadays, because of the medical development humanity can live longer than it used to be. Although, it could allow us to copy with serious diseases, it could lead to decrease mortality rates that lead to overpopulation. Improved healthcare has several benefits. It provides us by qualified equipments that can treat serious illnesses such is cancer that seems impossible decades ago. Moreover there are vaccines that allow us to protect individuals before getting sick. For instance, there are variety of vaccines as well as pills in hospitals that can avoid patients from any recognized viruses. Thus, highly qualified medical care keep individuals safe from infections. On the other hand, there are disadvantages of this development. Individuals who are both protected from illness and have longer life might affect on imbalance between death and boredom. To be more precise it may cause overpopulation on the Earth. For instance, when there are overcrowded countries it would has impact of the countries’ resources. As a consequence they would not be able to supply such a huge amount of people by healthcare. Therefore, cons of the development is overpopulated monopolies. In conclusion, by taking both sides into account I believe that pros outweigh drawbacks, since it allow inhabitants to be healthy. If we had such improved healthcare in previous centuries, we could avoid such a significant cases of death because of illnesses and lack of infrastructure.