In some countries, people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development

It is true that in some countries, people tend to spend long hours at work. There could be several reasons why this is the case, and I believe that this development is both positive and negative. There are various reasons why many people spend long hours at work. Firstly, today the global economy is very dynamic and competitive, leading to many countries and companies having to step in the run and put pressure on their systems to increase productivity, resulting in more and more people having to spend long hours at work. Another reason is that because of the improvements in productivity, help people also improve their income and open more opportunities for their careers. Especially in this competitive economic period, and it has certainly motivated people to spend more and more time at work. In my view, this development is both positive and negative. The positive is when a country has such a productive workforce, it will create a healthy competitive working environment, helping the economy develop faster. The negative is spending too much time at work is leading to more and more people being affected physically and mentally. In conclusion, in some countries, people tend to spend long hours at work and there are several reasons why this is the case, and I believe that this development is both positive and negative