Over-reliance on modern technology means that people are failing to learn, or are forgetting many basic skills. To what extent is this true? Are people becoming so reliant on modern technology that they are no longer able to do some things without it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Modern technology has some benefits for people’s lives like time management and reducing daily workload. Using modern technology could save people’s time and help them focus on more important things. If persons use the dishwasher machine, washer machine or automatic sweeping robot regularly, they don’t need to worry about basic houseworks. They can save that time for working, spending time with family or studying. In conclusion, modern technology has some advantages for people. Moreover, it is very convenient for people that use modern technology in their daily life, such as navigation systems, problem-solving applications or websites. Navigation systems are very useful in modern cities. When tourists travel to a new country, they might lose their way to a hotel or a hot historical spot in the past. Travellers could easily find the destination using navigation systems like GPS. Furthermore, when people don’t know how to solve problems, they could just use google or problem-solving applications to find answers then fix it. To sum up, navigation systems and problem-solving applications or websites are good for people’s lives.