Nowadays people can use computers to talk, learn and communicate without leaving home. There is a danger that it will cause more isolation and a lack of communication among people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years people have been relying on technology for communication and education through social media and online classes. This development has the risk of causing people to be lonely and helpless. This essay agrees with this view because communication through computers lack the benefits of physical interaction and also people fake lifestyles and personalities on social media. Communications via internet is a scam, people potray fake lifestyle and personality when they communicate through social media. They pretend to be well-up and act as if they are living luxuriously. For instance, every time when I video call my high school friend, he is always dressed up in expensive clothes and looking like he is rich. When i asked to visit him he would always turn down my request, however, one day I decided to surprise him, only to find out that he was living in a plastic house and struggling to put food on his table. All the expensive clothes were fake and some were borrowed. Moreso, communication by computer deprives us the benefits of physical interaction such as hand shakes, kisses and hugs. When you talk to someone over the phone it is difficult to comfort him or to make him feel loved, the best you could do is blowing kisses and making signs. This is defferent when one choses to come see you in person, firstly the effort of travelling to visit means a lot, then the kisses and hugs that you will receive make you feel even much better. Unlike communication over the phone where you instantly feel lonely as soon as you drop the call. Overall, I strongly agree to the view that online communication cause isolation and lack of communication because there is lack of physical interaction and people abuse it to potray fake personalities therefore widening the gap between individuals.