Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

Some territories implement new laws to limit employees' working hours. In my opinion, these laws have pros and cons because it may increase creativity. However, It may also reduce the eficciency of workers. First of all, I believe that these laws are implemented to make workers more efficient in their jobs. Furthermore, they believe that these policies will protect employee rights. On the one hand, limiting working hours may enhance creativity. If employees work less, they might give their everything to job, they can focus and think better and innovative ideas more. For instance, If workers have to work at least 8 hours a day, they can get tired easily. Moreover, they cannot focus very well because nobody can focus or think for 8 hours. If we decrease these hours, workers may want to give their everything to think new ideas and focus because they do not get tired as much as their past working hours. Hence, diminish these hours may enhance their focus and productivity at work. On the other hand, due to these policies people who do not care about their productivity and creativity may work less and inefficient at the work. For example, If they do not want to work and they do not care how much idea they think or how can they rise their creativeness, these laws make them lazier than ever because they do not have to work for hours right now, they just have to go to the work, spend your time with nonsense activities, get paid and repeat everything. Although, They have to work 8 hours at work, they do not care what they do. As a result of this, reducing working hours might also reduce the new ideas from people who have to work for hours and more. To sum up, Some governments introduced new policies to limit working hours. I believe they introduce these laws because they think these laws may increase efficiency and creativity at work. In my opinion, these laws have advantages as well as disadvantages because I argue that If workers want to create innovative ideas they have to give their all focus at work and they should not get tired so much. Nevertheless, If workers do not want to work and think creative ideas, this reduce in working hours may affect their productivity in a negative way.