Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the enviroment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem?

In this modern era human existence is facing many challenges that too are created by man itself, in order to fullfill the living needs. Cutting down forest area is one of them, which has been done to make more space for human colonies all around the world. This ill practice is continuing from centuries and now it has started showing its implications, such as rise in Earth's temperature, year long droughts, flash floods and so on. This essay would try to propose a few solutions to this issue. To begin with, primarily with the development of medical science average human age has increased dramatically, it leads to rise in population globally that in return require cities and towns to expand to accomodate more people, which has resulted deforestation to provide land for houses, roads and factories. About the possible remedies, firstly, a modification in environmental laws is needed that could empower the government's to stop deforestation. Secondly, people must be educated about the bad effects of cutting down trees and possible outcomes of this activity by using social and print media. Adding more to it, campaigns must be launched, which promotes re-forestation, so that a ecological balance could be restored. Lastly, expansion of cities should be banned, rather government's and architects must promote culture of multistorey buildings that ultimately would reduce need of new lands for construction purposes. To sum up, human's should look for possible wayouts to deal the outcomes of deforestation by altering their approach to harm mother nature for own sake, rather they should plant extra trees, change housing designs and following laws that protects the green belts.