Some companies rely 100% on technology for calculations and other such functions. What advantages does technology bring to the workplace? Is there a downside to relying too much on technology?

Several organizations fully depend on technology for calculations and various purposes. Some of the IT advantages for organizations are increased efficiency, reduced human error and labour costs. Yet, despite many positive impacts, technology has several disadvantages if a company relies too much on it. Some of them are cyber security risks, lack of creativity and problem-solving for employees. I will elaborate on this idea more in this essay. The organization that can operate efficiently is almost the top priority that every management level on each company, then technology comes with the capability to realize that ambition. By using technology, the company can process their business activities at an optimum level, which leads the company to be more profitable. Other than that, with technology, companies can automate many routine tasks without errors, while human is impossible to do that. Then, by automating tasks, the company can use less labour which leads to saving more money, and then the company can generate more profit. Meanwhile, technology is not perfect, there are many negatives if relying too much on it. When an organization moves all their daily processes to digital, it means all their data will be available online. It is very dangerous because many hackers from around the world have the possibility to steal an organization's important data. Then, due to the great features that technology can offer, people tend to be lazier than before. People nowadays find difficult in thinking innovatively and solving problems without technology, they can function well if only they are connected to technology. It's very bad for organizations because employees have to work independently, not dependent on technology. In summary, even though technology brings many advantages to organizations, they need to control their dependence on it. Organizations should utilize technology with a more conscious mind and strategic plan, therefore they can optimize the advantages, while reducing the disadvantages gradually.