In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

It is widely believed that many communities are ageing recently which indeed concerns the governments. However, elderly people are beloved, they may need special cares that cost a lot of money. Also, an old population will certainly struggle with many challanges including a decline in econemy economic and work force. First of all, how older population is treated can affect younger generations' mindset. In other words, our grandparants must be respected and treated decently because they have dedicated their lives to their children and country, so it will be unfair to leave them alone when they need us. For this reason, being certain that you will still be loved and your efforts will be appricaited even when you can not function properly, can motivate youth and encourage them to work harder. Although, taking care of eldorly can grow a sense of empathy and commitment in the youth which results in a more responsible generation. On the other hand, older society means less work force. Elders are incompatible to work for long hours and they need special health care. Additionaly, not only they will not asisst the countries econemy but also, the government has to spend substantial amount of money to take care of them. Eventually, an old community may result in economical challanges that has to be avoided. In conclusion, eventhough elders should be loved and cherished in the society, it is challanging to have an old community. The detrimental reperucutions of having an ageing population outweigh the benefits of it so, the governments has to implement solutions to avoide it.