It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

One of the most significant stage in a child's growth is the development of conscience, which is linked to the ability from wrong to true. This skill cover with time and good parenting, and I personally believe that punishmet is not a solution for being it. Therefore, I firmly disagree with that opinion. Firstly, to punish a very young child is wrong and unhelpful, as a juvenile they will not understand or aware why she or he being punished. As a result, they might be frighten to random situation because of the unrecognized punishment, and their memories may trigger to unwilling emotions. Conversely, a child can be rewarded for good behaviour and discouraged from bad. A case in point is the reveal their helpful and polite characteristic features. For instance, parents or teachers can award their apologise sentences if kids had a fight. This solution can be concluded as boosted recognition on children. On the other hand, to help a child learn the differences between right and wrong, families and tutors have notable places. This can be explained by the fact that they are being role-model on their own behaviours to kids. For example, children can learn to use profanity from their moher or father, even their teachers. Therefore, adults should provide good role-modelling to them. Moreover, if adults encounter with bad behaviours from juveniles, they should be calm and avoid punishment solution. Instead, teaching better behaviours has numerous benefits such as improved child development, better mannered, avoided various bad attitudes to others, etc. Teaching methods in positive way allows to children feel safe and happy than strict rules or prohibitions. In conclusion, while punishment has substantial negatives such as affect to children behave irritated or hinder their freedom themselves, provide a good parenting or being helpful to juveniles have more benefits. I wholeheartedly believe that physical nature or punishment is not a great solution to learn the differences between right and wrong at an early age. Finally, teaching good behaviour will be more effective in the long-term.