Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

All individuals in the world have health troubles and prefer several ways how they can solve this problem. One part choose alternative medicine, while for others it's better to go to the doctor. In this essay, I would like to describe if alternative medicine more useful than traditional or not. Transition from alternative to traditional medicine is one of the most popular trend. Moreover, in some countries alternative medicine is the basic type of treatment. Of course, there are some obvious factors that influence on it. Firstly, alternative treatment is cheaper than the other types. Also, the person who has negative experience after doctor visiting, will prefer non-traditional medicine, because of mistrust of doctors. That is other reason precisely why the alternative treatment becomes more and more popular and highly demanded. For example, in some poor regions such as India and Africa, all the hospitals are private, according to this, for people with not enough amount of money this type of medicine is unavailable that's why they try to find other ways of treatment like yoga and needle medicine. On the other hand, alternative medicine can cause negative impact too. It has some unpredictable drawbacks, some side effects can have a serious effect on health and reduce immunity. Another problem is that not all the doctors in this sphere have a professional education, furthermore if we talk about poor regions, the majority of this fake doctors have no professional skills at all. Besides, the low price of this type of treatment casts doubt on its effectiveness. In conclusion, while both sides have their merits, I believe that it will be negative development because there is no one better to deal with your problem as a highly-qualified doctor in the real hospital.