The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

Overpopulation is one of the global problems of our epoch. Although humanity has more significant problems except the rise of population. In this essay, I partially agree with the idea about the negative effects of the overpopulation, so it is not the biggest problem of humanity.    I agree that overpopulation is the biggest problem of our world in the present. Because this occurrence leads to more and more negative consequences, like the depletion of natural resources, such as deforestation, fossil fuels, and any type of mining. Industrial countries, like the United States, suffer from fossil fuels for decades, which has a worse influence on the health of Americans. Besides, overpopulation also leads to low demand on the labour market. So wealthy nations with the highest population have a lot of unemployed people who have a diploma yet cannot find jobs because of the overpopulation. On the other hand, overpopulation is not the only problem that humanity faces nowadays. We have enormous amounts of another problem, which is really disturbing the lives of the people of the world day by day. I think ecological problems are more important trouble than overpopulation. Because it does not matter how many people live on Earth if humanity has ecological problems, like air pollution or global warming. In addition, these issues are really significant troubles that have a huge influence on humans' health, lifestyle, and longevity. To conclude, I think that overpopulation is an important problem that needs a solution, yet we do not forget about other problems and do not belittle their importance, so they have the greatest effect on our lives.