Nowadays people use bicycles less as a form of transport. Why is this the case? What can we do to encourage people to use bicycles more?

In today's world, individiuals do not use bicycles as much as other transportation techniques. In my opinion, people do not use it much because they do not want to get tired and also some countries do not have roads to riding a bike safely. I believe that governments should make roads and implement laws which protect cyclist rights to encourage people to use bikes more. Most individuals go their work by car, train and bus. However, Some countries such as Netherlands, people generally go their works by bicycles. Nevertheless, most countries do not have specific roads and laws for bikers. Moreover, people do not want to ride a bike because they do not like the idea of getting sweaty and getting tired. For instance, If a worker has to go his /her job, worker will choose go there by car or bus, because they do not want to get sweat before meeting or job. Hence, most individuals do not use bikes for transportation method because they do not want to get tired and sweaty. Moreover, in some countries it is not safe. To encourage people governments should make roads for cyclists. If they feel safe when they are riding a bike they might use it more and more. They have to implement laws to protect cyclist rigths. For example, In some nations riders have to raise their arm, if they want to turn. Like they raise their left hand to turn left. These laws protect people from accidents. Furthermore, when people saw riding a bike is a safe transport, they will definitely use it because use bicycles to transport is easier than other transportation forms. Therefore, If governments ensure rider's safety, people will definitely use it to transport. To sum up, individiuals do not ride a bike so much for transportation because they believe that it is not safety and also they do not wnat to do physical exercise because it makes people sweaty and get tired. I argue that, governments should provide biker's safety with laws and roads. When they make these changes, people will certainly want to transport with bikes.